Work Style Look

Hey Everyone! 🙂

As I mentioned on my Twitter & Instagram today I’m blogging about my work style look, which will include where my outfit is from & what make-up I’m wearing.

IMAG2412_1[1].jpg

 

Outfit:

My jumper is from H&M & it’s perfect this time of year, when it’s too cold for a thin jumper, but also not warm enough to not wear a jumper. I think the white frills at the end of the arms & also at the bottom of the jumper add a really cute (but still professional) kind of look to the jumper

Skirt: My skirt is from H&M (over this was bought from depop), but I’m sure you’d be able to find it in stores. The skirt is a nice navy blue colour & is also figure hugging skirt – so if you like tight figure hugging skirts, this is perfect for you. It fastens with a zip & button at the back.

Tights: My tights are 100 denier from Primark & I got these in a pack of 3. I always prefer 100 denier as you know they won’t appear see-through at any point when you pull them up your legs throughout the day.

Shoes: These shoes were bought from ASOS when they had a sale on over Christmas & they are gorgeous. The brand is Truffle Collection, so it may be easier to search for the brand. They fasten with 4 buckles at the front, 2 buckles at the bottom of your ankle & also a zip at the back.

Makeup:

For my primer I use NYX Clear Photo Loving Primer. I then use Gosh X-Ceptional Wear Foundation (shade 14 Sand). My concealer goes under my eyes, top of my cheeks, my nose & also above my cupid bow – I either use Collection’s concealer or the one I used today was NYX HD Studio (01 Porcelain). I add my trusty NYX Matte Bronzer (Medium) onto the underneath part of my cheekbone & then add NYX Ombre Blush (03 Insta Flame) to the apples of my cheek. I finish with a spritz of Barry M Flawless Mist & Fix (Dewy Finish). I don’t usually wear eyeshadow or mascara during the week, as I normally run out of time in a morning & sometimes I just want my face covered & my eyes natural. My lip colour for today was Collection Cream Puff in Cotton Candy.

I hope you all enjoyed my blog & come back tomorrow to see what the poll choice answer is 🙂

A x

 

Leave a Reply

