Blogmas Day 14 – My Boyfriend Does Blogmas

Hey Everyone! šŸ™‚

Come now sing with me, Proper Crimbo, I’ll take you for a drink with me, Proper Crimbo (Wibble), Put up your Christmas tree, Proper Crimbo, So excited you might wee, Proper Crimbo (Proper Crimbo),

bo_selecta___have_a_proper_crimbo_by_gonkbot-d6xtu5y.jpg

Ho Ho Ho! It’s Hayden doing blogmas today instead of Abbie as she thought I had a good idea (even though I was joking), so here is my genius idea for blogmas.

10 things I hate about Christmas

I don’t like Christmas! I’m a scrooge! I can’t buy into it like some people (Abbie). So I thought I would make a twist, by making it scrooge like & so I am writing about the 10 things I hate about Christmas, seeing as though we have 10 days to go (ignore the day of the actual blogmas)!

  1. Christmas Songs – There is no need to play the same old songs on repeat 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in the lead up to Christmas. You wouldn’t play Take That’s greatest hits on a loop so why do it with Christmas tunes?
  2. Tat – It is the time of year that shops stock endless aisles of cheap, rubbish, useless nonsense that inevitably some people feel compelled to buy ….
  3. Queues – I haven’t got time for queues at the best of times. Christmas makes these queues 100 times worse. Thanks for that.
  4. Poorly Bank Balances – As much as it is lovely to buy a handful of beautifully thought out gifts, it does have a tendency to become a very lavish affair. Nothing overly wrong with that as everybody likes a gift or three, however it is very easy to get carried away.
  5. People Wishing for a White Christmas – It never happens. I don’t understand why people wish for it year in year out. It’s just a myth.
  6. Merry Folk – Too much festive cheer is sickening, thankfully in my case I don’t think it will be catching.
  7. X Factor Conclusion – Not afraid to admit it, I am partial to a bit of the Mr Cowell’s stale Saturday night “talent” show and unfortunately Christmas means an end to all of that. I mean, who didn’t want just a few more weeks of Honey G?!
  8. Present Wrapping – I see no need to wrap presents. You wouldn’t wallpaper a wall just to rip it back down again as soon as you’d done it….Stick with a gift bag…..lovely stuff……
  9. Michael Buble – Every Christmas he gets wheeled out without fail. Bit dull really isn’t it?
  10. Christmas Jumpers – Have never really understood the whole Christmas jumper thing – dodgy knitted numbers aren’t my thing. Funnily enough however, I have been given a Christmas jumper as a gift tonight – Ā a tasteful one I hasten to add! Who knows, maybe one day I will be a convert after all! šŸ˜‰

I fully expect nobody to read this due to the fact it is written by myself, maybe that is a good thing however considering my attitude towards Christmas…

I apologise for my horrible sarcastic sense of humour.

I promise I am not this miserable all year round!

H L

 

 

Leave a Reply

