Blogmas Day 4 – The Christmas Music Tag

Hey Everyone! 😊

Frosty the snowman was a jolly happy soul, With a corncob pipe and a button nose
and two eyes made out of coal

So I saw SprinklesAndSparklesX had created a blog using this tag & I thought I had to do it, considering how much I love Christmas.

Every year the same Christmas songs are played on all the music & radio channels & also played in every shop you go in, but I never get bored of listening to them.

v4m4h

1. WHAT WAS THE FIRST CHRISTMAS SONG YOU HEARD THIS YEAR AND WHERE WERE YOU?

Wham – Last Christmas. I did listen to this song towards the end of November, whilst I was on a very long coach journey to one of Bristol City’s away day matches.

2. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ‘CLASSIC’ CHRISTMAS SONG?

It has to be Bill Crosby’s – White Christmas. I can totally relate to this song, as every year I do genuinely hope it will be a white Christmas (admittedly I have only ever seen one white Christmas which was 2004 for my brothers first Christmas), it just makes it feel even more Christmasy.

3. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ‘RECENT’ CHRISTMAS SONG?

Sam Smith – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas. I love this Christmas song anyway, but I just feel that Sam has such an incredible voice & I love every song he sings. His voice just fits this so perfectly.

4. WHICH CHRISTMAS SONG DO YOU THINK IS UNDERRATED?

The Darkness – Christmas Time. This is one of these videos that I just can’t help to sit there & watch (I don’t really watch that many Christmas videos, as I usually end up dancing round the room singing really loudly). This song is hardly ever on any music channel/radio or even played in Christmas shops & I think it should be.

5. WHICH CHRISTMAS SONG DO YOU THINK IS OVERRATED?

I don’t think any song is over-rated for Christmas as I can’t help but love every single Christmas song that is out there.

6. DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS ALBUM? IF SO, WHAT IS IT?

I don’t really listen to albums, but if I had to pick it’d be one that would have all the greatest Christmas songs on it from all time.

7. WHERE DO YOU LISTEN TO CHRISTMAS MUSIC THE MOST?

Everywhere I go, I have Christmas songs playing. I have a Christmas radio station on in work, I listen to Christmas songs at home & when I go out shopping you can guarantee they’ll be Christmas songs playing in every single shop you walk into.

8. ARE THERE ANY CHRISTMAS SONGS YOU DESPISE?

Nope as all Christmas songs are amazing!

9. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS MUSIC VIDEO?

Mariah Carey – All I Want For Christmas. This video is so Christmasy with the snow, presents & Santa. It is played without fail at some point through November – December & I honestly just love to watch the film (as well as sing out of tune & dance around the room).

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS CAROL?

I love Ding Dong Merrily On A High. I just find it such a joyful, cheery song that you can have a little bop to.

I hope you all enjoyed my blog & let me know if you decide to this tag as well.

A x

Leave a Reply

