Bristol Balloon Fiesta

Hey Everyone! 🙂

I didn’t do a blog post this weekend as I was enjoying the Balloon Fiesta with my boyfriend in Bristol. As I live in Bristol & this event happens every year, it is one of those things you don’t want to be missing & as I really love hot air balloons I thought I’d do a blog all about my weekend watching them fly over Bristol.

IMAG1844[1].jpg

If you don’t live in Bristol & have never been to this, then I would highly recommend you add this to your bucket list & head on down here in the years to come to see or just pop down next year to see it. It is held 11th – 14th August at Ashton Court Estate, however you don’t need to be up there to see the balloons, as I just stood down by the harbour & saw them flying.

IMAG1795[1].jpg

My boyfriend & I did head up to Ashton Court on Friday morning & have a look around. They have soooo many food stalls you literally don’t know where to eat. They also have some sweet stalls & also lots of different games for you to have a go on & hopefully win a prize.

The balloons did go up Saturday evening, Sunday morning & evening. They are meant to go up every morning at 6am, however the winds were to high Thursday, Friday & Saturday. The mass ascent in the evening also happens at 6pm, however Thursday & Friday there were high winds again.

I hope you enjoyed my blog guys 🙂

A x

Here are some of my pictures from the weekend:

Saturday evening

IMAG1796[1]   IMAG1800[1]IMAG1798[1]

Sunday morning:

IMAG1818_1[1].jpg      IMAG1821_1[1].jpg      IMAG1825_1[1]

Sunday evening:

IMAG1830[1].jpg      IMAG1832[1].jpg

IMAG1842[1].jpg

Leave a Reply

