Boots Haul – The Review

Hey Everyone! 🙂

Today is the day/night you finally get to read about my reviews, about my latest Boots Haul. If you didn’t read the last blog, the link is right here: https://wordpress.com/stats/insights/nailsgaloresite.wordpress.com

Let’s get started!!

Face Soap & Clarity Vitamin C Facial Wash (Soap & Glory) – this face wash is gorgeous. It is for all skin types & as I have sensitive dry skin on my face, I was a little bit apprehensive to use it – however it works amazing with my skin & it feels super soft after using. I use it morning & night & then use the cleansing water after.

Drama Clean Micellar Cleansing Water (Soap & Glory) – this is the first proper cleansing water I’ve ever really used & I’m not going to change. It dries into your skin so quickly, that you don’t need to wait around for it to skin – before you can start to apply your moisturiser.  My only slight negative is that the bottle isn’t anywhere near big enough for the amount I use, I’m using it every day morning & night & already about half way through.

Sugar Crush Body Wash (Soap & Glory) – if you are going on holiday whether this country or another one, then this is a summer holiday essential. The smell is of summer in a bottle. It leaves you feeling so fresh & relaxed after a shower or bath & your skin feels super soft.

Wash Your Hands Of It (Soap & Glory) – this hand wash is gorgeous & goes lovely with the hand cream. The hand wash doesn’t get too foamy, but you can still create a few bubbles & know that your hands are having a good clean.

Hand Food (Soap & Glory) – amazing!! This is by far the best hand cream I’ve ever tried. You only need a small amount of it & your hands feel so soft throughout the whole day. It is quite thick which is why you don’t need too much, but it isn’t over thick either so it doesn’t feel like your hands are getting all clogged up b the cream.

Heel Genius (Soap & Glory) – I was not expecting this to come out a minty green colour! Don’t let the colour put you off though, as it is a pretty good heel cream. I only use a small amount of this & it isn’t thick like the hand cream either. Your heels feel so soft after & even softer if you apply the cream & then pop a pair of trainer socks or cotton socks on.

The Fab Pore Daily Micro Smoothing Moisture Lotion (Soap & Glory) – if you’ve ever had a green toothpaste (don’t even know if you can get minty green toothpaste) – but if you can, then it does look a bit like this when it comes out & it does smell slightly like peppermint. However, it leaves your skin feeling so soft, doesn’t take ages to sink into your skin, you don’t need a huge amount & your skin feels slightly tingly once applied. I don’t really know if it reduces your pores, but it does definitely make my skin feel smooth.

NYX Adorable Eye-shadow Palette – I’ve only used the pink, both light brown colours & the dark glitter brown colours, however all the colours look gorgeous. The eyeshadow lasts me all day & I don’t use an eyeshadow primer. The colour in each is really pigmented, so you don’t need to use a lot. They also blend really nicely too, so it’s pretty easy to create a smoky eye look.

NYX Lingerie (Teddy) – this colour is gorgeous. It’s a lot darker to a nude lip, as it is more of a chocolate brown lip colour. It lasts such a long time, so I only ever really need to touch it up, just before leaving work to touch it up a tiny bit. I would be careful when applying this, as the colour does really stand out.

You will have noticed that the highlighter isn’t mentioned & that is because I haven’t yet had a chance to try it. As soon as I’ve tried it, I’ll either give it its own blog, or incorporate it in with another.

I hope you enjoyed my review guys.

A x

Leave a Reply

