Primark, H&M, Select & BHS Haul

Hey Everyone! 🙂

I know I only did a blog 3 days ago, but I’m doing another one for you all today!

At the weekend I went on a shopping spree to Primark, H&M, Select & BHS. I mainly did my shopping at Primark & H&M – but as I bought something from Select & BHS I thought I’d throw them into the title too.

I realised that I didn’t actually own any really summer clothes & since (hopefully) summer is round the corner, I thought it’d be a good idea to buy these things now. As pay day is also round the corner (or at the end of the week for some of), I thought it would be nice to share with you what I bought, in case any of you need some summer clothing help.

Here we go 🙂

Primark:

IMAG1331[1]  This leopard print bodysuit is so beautiful and I think bodies look great in summer with shorts or a skirt. They can also be worn at any other season, but for me they look best in spring or summer, when they aren’t hidden under a coat. This body could easily been worn in the day and then a quick change of shoes (from flats to heels) and you have a great evening outfit too.

I also got a floor length black skirt, that had two slits on either side – however it’s too big and way too long for me 😦 the skirt itself is beautiful and would look amazing with the bodyuit and also a plain vest top or t-shirt. Paired with some summer sandals and it would be a super perfect outfit for summer.

H&M:

IMAG1330[1].jpg  This is quite simply a plain black t-shirt, I’ve never really found a decent black t-shirt – it’s mainly black vest tops for going underneath sheer shirts, so I was pretty pleased to find a t-shirt that could go with the trouser I bought from H&M (they will be in this blog underneath here). I find a plain black t-shirt is always essential to have & now I finally have one.

IMAG1332[1].jpg  Here we have the trousers (or slacks as the shop label says) the trousers to go with my plain black t-shirt. These trousers are super comfy and not too baggy like some trousers/slacks you could buy. They sit just above below ankle, so are the perfect length for sandals or pumps. They are quite smart as well, so can easily be worn too work or for an alternative daytime look – if you want to look casual but not too casual.

Select:

IMAG1329[1].jpg  This is the only item I bought from Select & it was in the sale. Pastel colours are in right now and I’m really liking the pastel pink colour. I’m also liking pastel blue, but haven’t found a top or dress I like yet (feel free to comment if you know anywhere that has something you think I’d like). This a turtle neck top and looks great with jeans. I paired my top, with some skinny jeans & pink converse.

BHS:

IMAG1333[1].jpg  Okay, so this isn’t summery – but as I bought them the same day as the clothes I may as well include them. The earrings are super cute & all look so nice, they can literally be paired with anything. Plus BHS have got a sale on now, so these were 10% off as well.

I hope you all enjoyed my blog & feel free to let me know of any pastel blue items that you all look 🙂

A x

Leave a Reply

